Skip to content

Teacher of the Year Named

Superintendent Dr. Chris Roppe and 2023 System-wide Teacher of the Year Cody Herndon.

Jeff Davis County school officials held a banquet Nov. 10 at First Baptist Church social hall in honor of the system’s Teachers of the Year. Pictured from left are Superintendent Dr. Chris Roppe; Lucy Worthington, representing Jeff Davis Pre-K; Cindy Phillips, representing Jeff Davis Elementary School; Cody Herndon, representing Jeff Davis High School and 2023 System-wide Teacher of the Year; Stephanie Disharoon, representing Jeff Davis Middle School and Cammie Boatright, representing Jeff Davis Primary School. Thanks to sponsors who helped make the event possible. Gold Sponsors: Bank of Hazlehurst and Nextera Energy; Silver Sponsors: Algena’s Travel, Altamaha Bank and Trust, Cotton Partners, LLC., Farm Bureau, Interstate Credit Union and McPherson Manufacturing; Bronze Sponsors: Cortlee’s Catering and Ramay Law Firm. Photo credits to Kelly McLoon.

Leave a Comment