Skip to content

Lewis, Wood named All State

James Wood

Nate Lewis

Two members of the 2020 Jeff Davis High School football team have been named to the Georgia High School Football Daily Class AA All-State Team.
Junior offensive guard Nate Lewis made the First Team All-State Offensive Team and senior defensive end James Wood was named Honorable Mention All-State.
Following is the complete list of Class AA All-State players.
Offensive player of the year: Gunner Stockton, Rabun County
Defensive player of the year: LaQuize Gilbert, Callaway
Coach of the year: Pete Wiggins, Callaway
QB – Gunner Stockton, Rabun County, 6-1, 220, Jr.
RB – Keyjuan Brown, South Atlanta, 5-9, 175, So.
RB – Charlie Dixon, Callaway. 6-2, 230, Sr.
RB – Malyk Walker, Washington County, 5-8, 170, Sr.
WR – Adriel Clark, Rabun County, 6-4, 185, Sr.
WR – Tayshaun Shipp, Worth County, 5-10, 165, Sr.
OL – Mason Bundy, Fannin County, 6-6, 280, Sr.
OL – Drew Cornelius, Heard County, 6-5, 285, Sr.
OL – Nate Lewis, Jeff Davis, 6-3, 265, Jr.
OL – Amarius Mims, Bleckley County, 6-8, 340, Sr.
OL – Eli Salmon, Haralson County, 6-3, 275, Jr.
ATH – Chance Gamble, Fitzgerald, 6-2, 175, Sr.
PK – Brody Derringer, Bremen, 6-2, 160, Jr.
DL – Xavier Agostino, Pace Academy, 6-3, 250, Jr.
DL – Dequavion Harper, Fitzgerald, 6-0, 220, Sr.
DL – Willie Harris, Bleckley County, 6-2, 280, Sr.
DL – Justin Isler, Temple, 6-2, 235, Sr.
LB – Ty Anderson, Thomasville, 5-11, 220, Jr.
LB – Chief Borders, Heard County, 6-4, 240, Sr.
LB – LaQuize Gilbert, Callaway, 5-11, 190, Sr.
LB – E.J. Lightsey, Fitzgerald, 6-2, 210, Jr.
DB – Mikhail Carr, Dodge County, 6-1, 190, Sr.
DB – Warren Coneway, Wash. County, 5-11, 180, Sr.
DB – Marc Harris, Haralson County, 5-11, 195, Sr.
DB – Jalin Shephard, Callaway, 5-10, 165, Sr.
P – Hayden Futch, Berrien, 5-11, 150, So.
Honorable mention
QB Ronnie Baker, Thomasville, Sr.
QB Demetrius Coleman, Callaway, Sr.
QB Bryce Davis, Vidalia, Jr.
QB Luke Holloway, Fannin County, Sr.
QB Aquavious Hunter, Jefferson County, Sr.
QB Clay Hyatt, Haralson County, Jr.
QB Travion Solomon, Northeast, Jr.
RB Ladarius Ceasar, Early County, Sr.
RB Mario Clark, Fitzgerald, Sr.
RB Daylon Gordon, Dodge County, Sr.
RB Phillip Johnson, Temple, Sr.
RB D.J. Rogers, Pepperell, So.
WR Jayden Thomas, Pace Academy, Sr.
OL Wyatt Bixler, Temple, Sr.
OL Dawson Duncan, Pepperell, Sr.
DL Michael Crumbley, Putnam County, Jr.
DL Montavious Ferguson, Washington, Sr.
DL James Wood, Jeff Davis, Sr.
LB Stevie Bracey, Lovett, Jr.
LB Jaylin Burns, Vidalia, Sr.
LB Jay Ealey, Early County, Sr.
LB Nick Jordan, Jefferson County
LB Micah O’Neal, Fannin County, Sr.
DB/QB Tucker Hendrix, Bremen, Sr.
ATH Chandler Lynn, Toombs County, Sr.

Leave a Comment