Skip to content

Teachers of the Year

Niki Perry, 2020 System-wide Teacher of the Year, and Chris Roppe, Superintendent.

School officials held a banquet Jan. 23 at the First Baptist Church social hall in honor of the system’s Teachers of the Year. Pictured from left to right are Leah King, representing Jeff Davis Pre-K; Jennifer Bridges, representing Jeff Davis Primary School; Gwen Snipes, representing Jeff Davis Elementary School; Tracy Adams, representing Jeff Davis Middle School; Niki Perry, representing Jeff Davis High School and also 2020 System-wide Teacher of the Year. Special thanks to sponsors that helped make the event possible. Gold Sponsors: Bank of Hazlehurst, Farm Bureau, and South Georgia Dentistry; Silver Sponsors: Algena’s Travel, Altamaha Bank and Trust, and Interstate Credit Union; Bronze Sponsors: Cobb & Swain Insurance, Southern Eyecare, P.C., and Hazlehurst-Jeff Davis Chamber of Commerce. Thanks to local vendors for their gifts and support. Allie Lynn’s, Davis Farm and Garden, Evergreen’s Garden and Gifts, Girtman Company, Jeff Davis Middle School FFA, Mocha on Main, Tangles, The Diamond Gallery, The Flower Gallery and Village Pizza. Photo credits to Kelly McLoon.

Leave a Comment