Skip to content

JD football Hall of Fame Inductees named

Jeff Davis High School’s football program will host the 2nd Annual Legends Gala June 14 at 6 p.m. to benefit the football team.
The 2019 inductees will be:
1950s-1960s – E.M. Wilkes III
1970s — Bobby Varnadoe
1980s — Connell Swain
1990s — Mondrae Chambers
2000s — L.J. Stegall
Supporting Role — Claude Cook
Last year’s initial inductees were Calvin Harrison, Mike Stewart, Barry Jones, Deshay McKever, Nate Hybl and James Earl Cray.
The event will be hosted by former Yellow Jacket Matt Wise.
A silent auction will be from 6-7:30 p.m. and a $1,000 reverse raffle will run from 7 until the end of the evening. Dinner will be served at 7.
The Legends’ Award and 2019 Hall of Fame ceremony will begin at 8.
Tickets are $30 and can be purchased by contacting Brian Lawson at 478-550-3549 or Lance Helton at 478-595-5659.

Leave a Comment