Skip to content

Five Wrestlers Headed to State Championship

Bradley Owens

Jordan Bavaro

Garrett Phillips

Jesse White

DJ Miles

Noah Hernandez

The Jeff Davis Wrestling Team has five wrestlers advancing to the state championship tournament this weekend in Macon.
Three seniors will be competing for their first time, Garrett Phillips, DJ Miles, and Alex Vasquez.
Two juniors will be making a return trip hoping to improve on last year’s performance, Bradley Owens (4th last year) and Jordan Bavarro.
Two freshman alternates will make the trip as well, Jesse White and Noah Hernandez.
The wrestling will begin on Thursday at 10 a.m. at the Macon Centreplex.
Ticket prices are: Daily Pass – $12 (plus $2 facility fee); Three-Day Tourney Pass – $30 (plus $4 facility fee).
Wrestling Schedule is below, but subject to change:
Thursday: Weigh in: 8 a.m.; First Round: 10-11:45 a.m.; Quarters: 2:15-3:30 p.m.
Friday: Weigh ins: 8:30 a.m.; Round 1 of Wrestle Backs: 10 a.m.-12 p.m.; Semis & Consolation Quarters: 12-1:30 p.m.; Consolation Semis: 6-7:30 pm
Saturday: FCA Wrestling Breakfast 7-a.m.; 5th and 6th place: 10-11:30 a.m.; 3rd & 4th place: 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.; Opening Ceremony: 2:30-3 p.m.; Finals: 3 p.m. start.
Awards immediately after all finals are completed.

Leave a Comment